New Admission Criteria for the 2012 Protest World Rookie Finals

New Qualification Criteria for the upcoming 2012 Protest World Rookie Finals, 4Star TTR Slopestyle Contest in Ischgl, Austria – 11.15 April 2012.

The most talented rising stars are awaited at the end of season at the 4Star Protest World Rookie Final, in Ischgl, Austria, from 11th to 15th of April.

The event will award prizes for an overall value of 30,000€ and it will assign the prestigious titles of WSF World Rookie Champions 2012.

The 2011/12 World Rookie Tour included international events in Europe, South America, North America and Oceania. ‘To create a competitive project for the youngsters and find the next future snowboarding stars were our main purposes since the WRT began’ stated Marco Sampaoli, WSF Vice President ‘with 10 international events worldwide and several regional rookie contests in many Countries, finally our kids have their own dedicated world tour’.

Among the past World Rookie Champions: Roope Tonteri, Emil Andre Usletten, Gjermund Braathen, Christian Haller, Petu Piiroinen, Kasia Rusin. After the 2012 Protest World Rookie Final in Ischgl, we will know the next one!

Prizes for the Protest World Rookie Finals 2012
Filming with Pirate Movie Productions,
Onboard and Cooler photoshooting,
2 Golden tickets to 2012/13 World Rookie Fests
5 tickets to Halfpipe Rookie Fest 2013 in Monte Bondone Italy,
2 Freeride Film Trip to Australia,
Snowboard goodies, Pieps, Tech Riders, CHUCKBUDDiES, Trophies.

Watch the video from last season Protest World Rookie Final 2011 at

Admission Criteria and Pre-Qualified Riders

Riders, male and female, born 1st of January 1994 and younger are admitted. Only riders from WSF member nations can enter the event. The top 30 riders of the World Rookie Rank (top 30 male, top 30 female) at April the 3rd 2012 are qualified and every WSF member nation can register 2 male Rookies, 1 female Rookie, 2 male Groms and 1 female Grom. Finally the top 3 riders, both male and female, Rookie and Grom, from the previous international stops are qualified (see list below). National secretaries or national coaches have to send the registration for the all national rookie team.

List of Prequalified Riders from the previous International event of the World Rookie Tour 2011/12

Male Rookies
Billtoft Ludvig SWE (1st in Val Senales and 1st in France)
Martin Mikyska CZE (2nd in Val Senales, in Chile and Czech Rep)
Sven Thorgren SWE (1st in Chile)
Henry Bassel AUS (1st in Australia)
Ben Alexis AUS (2nd in Australia)
Jack Hasler AUS (3rd in Australia)
Hagen Ole Christian NOR (1st in Livigno)
Michael Scharer SUI (2nd in Livigno)
Jonas Veddegjerde NOR (3rd in Livigno)
Lewis Courtier-Jones GBR (1st in Monte Bondone)
Tamor Roos NED (2nd in Monte Bondone)
Sean Taylor NED (3rd in Monte Bondone)
Benjamin Lestage SWE (2nd in France)
Simon Burki SUI (3rd in France)
Georg Huber AUT (1 st in Romania)
Daniel Vonach AUT (2nd in Romania)
Roland Tschoder AUT (3rd in Romania)
Cole Cummins CAN (1st in Canada)
Taylor Watling CAN (2nd in Canada)
Michael Izzard CAN (3rd in Canada)
Kriz Dusan CZE (1st in Czech Republic)
Ondrej Pokert CZE (3rd in Czech Republic)
* Still missing the qualified riders from West Coast Rookie Fest in USA 2012

Female Rookies
Verena Rohere SUI (1st in Val Senales)
Katerina Yanova CZK (2nd in Val Senales)
Candelaria Palacios CHI (1st in Chile)
Alex Fitch AUS (1st in Australia)
Biba Turnbull AUS (2nd in Australia)
Stephanie Dahan AUS (3rd in Australia)
Katarzina Rusin POL (1st in Livigno)
Valentina Barengo ITA (2nd in Livigno)
Silvana Clavout SUI (3rd in Livigno)
Diana Augustinova CZE (1st in Monte Bondone and in Czech Rep)
Lola Nicolai FRA (1st in France)
Nathalie Silkstone GBR (2nd in Monte Bondone and 2nd in France)
Agathe Le Corned FRA (3rd in France)
Ali Cannon CAN (1st in Canada)
Hilary Gardiner CAN (2nd in Canada)
Bree Simposon CAN (3rd in Canada)
Johanna Sternat AUT (2nd in Czech Rep)
Birgit Rofner AUT (3rd in Czech Rep)
* Still missing the qualified riders from West Coast Rookie Fest in USA 2012

Male Groms
Dario Burch SUI (1st in Val Senales)
Miki Pajer CZE (1st in Val Senales and 2nd in Czech Rep)
Federico Chiaradio ARG (1st in Chile)
Inaki Odrizola ARG (2nd in Chile)
Lucas Machicao CHI (3rd in Chile)
Matthew Cox AUS (1st in Australia)
Joshua Vagne AUS (2nd in Australia)
Angus Waddington AUS (3rd in Australia)
Mons Roislan NOR (1st in Livigno)
Haakon Eilersten NOR (2nd in Livigno)
Stian Kleivdal NOR (3rd in Livigno)
Boris Mouton FRA (1st in Monte Bondone and 1st in France)
Daniel Thio NED (2nd in Monte Bondone)
Emil Zulian ITA (3rd in Monte Bondone)
Minth Ralph FRA (2nd in France)
Bing Voorham NED (3rd in France)
Alois Lindnoser AUT (1st in Romania)
Santiago Freinademetz AUT (2nd in Romania)
Peter Almas ROU (3rd in Romania)
William Izzard CAN (1st in Canada)
Coulton Conway CAN (2nd in Canada)
Quin Thielma CAN (3rd in Canada)
Rowan Coultas GBR (1st in Czech Rep)
Adam Pauliceck CZE (3rd in Czech Rep)
* Still missing the qualified riders from West Coast Rookie Fest in USA 2012

Female Groms
Katerina Vojackova CZK (1st in Val Senales, in Livigno and in Czech Rep)
Alice Fortuna ITA (2st in Val Senales)
Magdalena Gonzales CHI (1st in Chile)
Antonia Yanez CHI (2nd in Chile)
Catalina Ceron CHI (3rd in Chile)
Cassie Fortune AUS (1st in Australia)
Emily Arthur AUS (2nd in Australia)
Georgia BAff AUS (3rd in Australia)
Ramona Petrig SUI (2nd in Livigno)
Lorenne Smans BEL (3rd in Livigno)
Maisie Potter GBR (3rd in Monte Bondone and 3rd in France)
Becky Menday GBR (1st in France)
Manon Suffys BEL (2nd in France)
Ruxandra Brad ROU (2nd in Romania)
Anastasia Grozea ROU (3rd in Romania)
Megan Simpson CAN (1st in Canada)
Natalie Maugeri CAN (2nd in Canada)
Sara Veselkova CZE (3rd in Czech Rep)
* Still missing the qualified riders from West Coast Rookie Fest in USA 2012

Follow the Yeti online @
web: and

facebook fan page:

vimeo channel:

Mpora WRT channel:

Pictures by Eleonora Raggi

Registrations and Hotel Booking Service


International Media Request
Marco Sampaoli (WSF) at
Mobile: +39.340.3285569

Author: silvia