Who will be the next Slopestyle Champions?

Tomorrow, starting at 3 am Central European Time (CET) these are the riders who will battle it out at the mens and womens slopetyle finals at the Corona World Championships of Snowboarding: Tyler NICHOLSON, Yuki KADONO, Erich BEAUCHEMIN, Max PARROT, Nikolas BADEN, Stale SANDBECH, Ludvig BILLTOFT, Seppe SMITS, Brandon DAVIS, Mons ROISLAND, Enni RUKAJÄRVI, Jamie ANDERSON, Katie ORMEROD, Spencer O´BRIEN, Julia MARINO and Sina CANDRIAN.


Creative course, impressive riding
In the Chinese mountain town of Yabuli the world’s best snowboarders battled it out for the spots in the Slopestyle Finals of the Corona World Championships of Snowboarding. In some breathtaking snowboard action, the male riders put down
great runs on the creative course. Tyler Nicholson (CAN) left the heaviest impression on the judges by hitting the kickers with a Cab 1080 Melon, Switch Backside 900 Japan and a Frontside 1080 Mute. Yuki Kadono (JPN) qualified second throwing out a huge Switch Backside 1260 Melon on the first jump.

In the women’s Semi-Finals yesterday’s Big Air medalists Enni Rukajaervi (FIN) and Jamie Anderson (USA) stepped in up once more qualifying for tomorrow’s slopestyle finals together with four other female riders Katie Ormerod (GBR), Spencer O’Brien (CAN), Julia Marino (USA) and Sina Candrian (SUI).

Watch the Slopestyle Finals live!
Live streams from the Yabuli mountain will go out live accessible for the whole world – exclusive China. Webcasts are provided on EverSport.tv, or the websites of World Snowboard Tour www.worldsnowboardtour.com and the World Snowboard
Federation www.worldsnowboardfederation.org.

Women 10:00 – 11:00 local time / 3am – 4am Central European Time (CET)
Men 13:00 – 14:30 local time / 6am – 7.30am Central European Time (CET)

Chinese television stations CCTV 5 and HeilongjiangTV will broadcast the whole show for the audience in China

Author: Elisa