WSF/TTR National Judges Clinic

Judges, get your certification by WSF/TTR National Clinic ( Austria – November 16th-17th, 2013)

About the session
National Level Session (basics) – open for everybody
This National Session is geared towards smaller events (1 to 3 Star regional level). Focus is on judging and judge training. It also includes training on safety and running of freestyle events, as well as judging systems and formats. During the format section the SLS will also be covered. The clinic includes a test (video judging and theory).
By completing the test at the end of the national judge-clinic, participants will receive a “TTR/WSF National C Certification” – which gives them certification to judge at 1 – 3 Star events and to be head judge at 1 and 2 Star events.

After a judge fulfills the criteria laid out in the attached document and attends the required Judging Session, higher levels of certification will be awarded. This clinic is as well to do the obligatory 2 years
update for already reached levels.


Clinic day 1 Saturday Nov 16- 09:00 am – 4:30 pm + Lunch

• Introductions with judges.
• Back to basics
• Criteria
• Trick Recognition
• Judging Tools and Steno
• Open Discussion of the day / Review / Snowboard Judging / Direction and our sport today

Clinic day 2 Sunday Nov 17 – 09:00 – 4:30 + Lunch

• Judging Methods and Ranking
• Practice Judging / Ranking BA / HP / SLOPE
• Judging Formats
• Review
• Testing with sls system
• Open Discussion of the day / Review / Snowboard Judging / Direction and our sport today



Olympia Sport- und Veranstaltungszentrum Innsbruck

Olympiastraße 10

6020 Innsbruck

Fee: 80€ (to pay at the first day of the clinic after arriving). Please note that travel costs, lunch or similar are not part of the fee.

Judge Certification

One goal of the World Snowboard Tour goal is to provide a platform for consistent judging throughout theWorld Snowboard Tour events and throughout the different star levels, and for that purpose we have developed and implemented a judge certification system. Certification, which is valid for two years, will be granted at the end of the judging clinics based on attendance, previous experience and judging skill.

The levels of certification are as follows:

• TTR/WSF International PRO Certificate: may judge 6 Star and be head judge at 5 and 6 Star events

• TTR/WSF A Level Certification: may judge 4 and 5 Star and be head judge at 4 Star events
• TTR/WSF National B Certificate: may judge 1-4 Star and head judge up to 3 Star events
• TTR/WSF National C Certification: may judge 1–3 Star and be head judge at 1 and 2 Star


Author: silvia